j’étais dans une pièce

16 May 2009 at 11:21 am Leave a comment

Old news! Finally!

retour

So, for those of you who don’t know, I was in a play. It took place last Monday and Tuesday, and I was the “premier personnage!” (main character!) The play was called RETOUR (there is the poster, above,) and my character, Manon, was a sort of “damsel in distress” – her exboyfriend, who she hadn’t seen in over a year after he left her without warning, returns during a small rendez-vous with her best friends when she is about to tell them big news (clue – it has to do with going to Australia…hence the Kangaroo). They play was entirely in French, and lasted a little over an hour. And it went well! I successfully learned and remembered all of my lines – and even did a bit of acting! Manon had to be very angry throughout the play, which was interesting for me – because, as many of you probably know, I’m not typically an angry person. I also got to faint! That was fun. Anyway, I will have a copy on dvd, so for those of you who would like to watch it at some point, let me know!

All in all, I am happy it’s over though. It involved 2-3 hour rehearsals every night, and well, I’m not used to that. But it was a really fun experience, and I think it helped me improve my speaking, and especially my pronunciation.

Click here to read more about it on the website for the College International.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

‘nuits d’ivresse printaniere’ le 4eme jour du festival

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Sarah in Cannes

Welcome to my blog! I am studying in Cannes, France for Spring of '09 and will be telling my stories here.

New pictures have been added! Check out my updated PHOTOS page.

Check out the links below to follow my friends around the world.

Recent Posts