le festival commence!

13 May 2009 at 12:07 pm Leave a comment

Today is the first day of the Cannes Film Festival and Cannes is charged with this amazing energy. I just returned from a great afternoon downtown, hanging around the Palais de Festivals… no celebrity sightings today, unfortunately, but I did sight quite a few lucky people dressed to the nines with their tuxedos and “butterfly ties” (that’s what they call bow ties in french…) I am so jealous! The new Pixar film “UP” premiers tonight!

Palais de Festival - Opening Day!

Palais de Festivals - Opening Day!

I am rushing off to dinner – but from now on I will try to update more often on the exciting happenings here in Cannes!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

je suis trop occupée le deuxieme jour du festival

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Sarah in Cannes

Welcome to my blog! I am studying in Cannes, France for Spring of '09 and will be telling my stories here.

New pictures have been added! Check out my updated PHOTOS page.

Check out the links below to follow my friends around the world.

Recent Posts