merci

12 April 2009 at 10:35 am Leave a comment

This is a thank you to all of the people who have shown me kindness and love for my birthday and over my spring break.

to Nat – for visiting me and giving me a perfect birthday

to Craig, Bre, and Michael – for my first surprise birthday party

to Tahvia – for lending me your book and not minding when it got warped by the rain in Venice

to the Brits from our hostel in Florence – for making my birthday a blast

to Alex and Liz – for showing us around Florence

to the three midwestern sisters at the pub in Florence – for my birthday shot

to Facebook – for reminding everyone it was my birthday

to the leather market guy – for making me laugh

to G’ma and Papa – for the birthday money that bought me my leather boots

to Heather – for getting through to me on my birthday

to Mom and Dad – for trying to hard to get through to me on my birthday

to our Hotel Concierge in Venice – for getting us back on track

to our waitress, “Prego” – for being at our service

to the random lady on the Ponto Rialto who saw me and said out loud “poor dear” – for her sympathy in my moment of misery

to Nick from Vienna (from Pennsylvania) – for his kindness and conversation, and helping me find Sudbahnhof

to the random man in my sleeper car – for our silence and for helping me turn my bed into a seat

to Marissa – for being a fabulous host in Prague

to the receptionist at the Wombat hostel – for always being friendly and dead on with her recommendations

to our Berlin roomies, Phil and Lewis – for a fun time

to Ken, at the Wombar – for sharing his chips

to Simon, at the Wombat – for being the best roomie

to our waiter in Paris – for a bilingual dinner

to Janet and her mom – for getting lost with us in Paris

to the Conceirge in Paris – for telling us not to worry about check out

to Baird – for a wonderful week together

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

paris, avec mon chéri les photos

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Sarah in Cannes

Welcome to my blog! I am studying in Cannes, France for Spring of '09 and will be telling my stories here.

New pictures have been added! Check out my updated PHOTOS page.

Check out the links below to follow my friends around the world.

Recent Posts