bienvenue à Cannes!

1 February 2009 at 8:06 am 2 comments

Cannes has rendered me speechless. Both figuratively and literally. Having been here for a day now, I can safely say that I love it here. It’s beautiful all the time, even when it’s raining, like today. As for being literally speechless, I’m not quite as happy about that. It seems my cold is quite the chest cold, and I’ve managed to lose my voice completely now from coughing so much. It’s been a bit frustrating, especially since I want to be more social and meet people, but I suppose that in keeping to myself, I’ll just observe that much more.

I’ve been mostly settling in, but even our rooms are wonderful. I will take and post pictures soon.

So far, I’ve only really had time to explore a little, but last night I walked along the beach into town, and it was so calming. I love that I can hear the waves crashing outside from my room. I can’t make this post too long, as I have an orientation meeting in a half an hour, and then another welcome drink later (I hope I get my voice back by then!) but I will write soon with more updates from Cannes. I can’t believe I am finally here!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

bienvenue à London! il pleut beaucoup

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Victoria  |  1 February 2009 at 9:03 am

    Oh, poor thing! Drink LOTS. Just get a whole litre of oj and chug it.

    It sounds beautiful though! I’m so glad you loved London; it’s such a neat place.

    I’m glad you got there safely. 🙂 And way to go on not succumbing to jet lag!

    Reply
  • 2. Baird  |  1 February 2009 at 10:37 am

    You know a place is truly beautiful if you enjoy it when it’s raining 🙂

    I’m so glad you’ve arrived. I can’t wait to hear more of your adventures.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Sarah in Cannes

Welcome to my blog! I am studying in Cannes, France for Spring of '09 and will be telling my stories here.

New pictures have been added! Check out my updated PHOTOS page.

Check out the links below to follow my friends around the world.

Recent Posts